ANTIVERSUM: Cosmos Comedenti LP (vinyl)


ANTIVERSUM: Cosmos Comedenti LP  

The debut full-length release from this Switzerland-based entity, Cosmos Comedenti is a devastating statement of intent. A crushing amalgamation of death and black metal (not to mention a touch of doom, too, given the occasionally crawling and torturous pacing) the tracks here are utterly dark, dense and nightmarish – perhaps apt, given that their demo was entitled Total Vacuum and featured what appeared to be a black hole upon its cover.
That metaphor stands up well, the music here still a swirling mass where melody is rare and occult overtones appear relatively plentiful. Overpowering and immersive, the deep vocals and foreboding guitars prove utterly hypnotic, the percussion mostly unrelenting in its bombardment. 

1. Antinova 
2. Creatio e Chao Orta Est 
3. Cosmos Comedenti 
4. Nihil ad Probandum


Ordering Notes:

- This webstore will always show you the total to be paid (shipping and item cost) before taking any payment, you will never be charged without first confirming your purchase.

- Each order comes with a free fanzine catalogue with exclusive interviews.

- You don't have to register to order, it's optional!

- Shipping price is calculated by weight. As with most mail orders the price of shipping per item drops the more you are ordering (ie. the shipping for 2 shirts is only a little more than for 1 shirt and so on).

- We are based in the United Kingdom.

- If you wish to pay by paypal you will be taken to the paypal site when you are ready to add postage and pay. You will be taken here to see your total before confirming - again, don't worry, you haven't committed to buying until you actually then click to confirm payment.

- If you have any problems during the ordering process, just email


[Item type: Black metal / death metal LP / vinyl]