DIMMU BORGIR: Stormblåst CD (Cacophonous Records version, unplayed)



Please note: These are untouched, unplayed copies of the original Cacophonous Records release, not any of the licensed editions or bootlegs. Currently out of print.

A mid-90s masterpiece, this is Dimmu Borgir and symphonic/classically inspired black metal before it became polished, an archaic and atmospheric work with heavy use of piano and calming passages contrasting with aggressive and epic metal aggression. A somber and immersive album that is arguably far more timeless than the later rerecorded/rewritten Stormblåst 2005 recorded a decade later.

Dimmu Borgir are interviewed at length in the book 'Black Metal: Evolution Of The Cult', also available at this store.

1. Alt lys er svunnet hen 
2. Broderskapets ring 
3. Når sjelen hentes til helvete 
4. Sorgens kammer 
5. Da den kristne satte livet til 
6. Stormblåst 
7. Dødsferd 
8. Antikrist 
9. Vinder fra en ensom grav 
10. Guds fortapelse - åpenbaring av dommedag


Ordering Notes:

- This webstore will always show you the total to be paid (shipping and item cost) before taking any payment, you will never be charged without first confirming your purchase.

- Each order comes with a free fanzine catalogue with exclusive interviews.

- You don't have to register to order, it's optional!

- Shipping price is calculated by weight. As with most mail orders the price of shipping per item drops the more you are ordering (ie. the shipping for 2 shirts is only a little more than for 1 shirt and so on).

- We are based in the United Kingdom.

- If you wish to pay by paypal you will be taken to the paypal site when you are ready to add postage and pay. You will be taken here to see your total before confirming - again, don't worry, you haven't committed to buying until you actually then click to confirm payment.

- If you have any problems during the ordering process, just email order@cultneverdies.com


[Item type: Black metal CD / Dimmu Borgir Stormblast CD]