FOREFATHER: Engla Tocyme CD (reissue, remastered, includes bonus track)


FOREFATHER: Engla Tocyme CD  (reissue, remastered, includes bonus track)

English brothers Forefather surfaced in the late 90s with a highly melodic and rousing sound that married second wave black metal aggression with Viking metal heroics and Anglo-Saxon themes and lyrics. The band were far ahead of their time and would end up providing direct inspiration for bands such as Winterfylleth and Wodensthrone, while nevertheless always remaining somewhat hermetic and apart from the rest of the scene.

For fans of Falkenbach, Bathory etc.

This is their third album, from 2002, and continues with the big, melodic, rousing and atmospheric songs but with more honed and sophisticated songwriting and greater use of clean vocals.  This version features a bonus song and liner notes and is remastered.

1. Engla Tocyme 
2. Into the Forever 
3. Iron Hand 
4. Fifeldor 
5. The Swan's Road 
6. Forever in Chains 
7. The Fate of Kings 
8. Loyalty Bound  (bonus song)


Ordering Notes:

- You don't have to register to order, it's optional!

- Shipping price is calculated by weight. As with most mail orders the price of shipping per item drops the more you are ordering (ie. the shipping for 2 shirts is only a little more than for 1 shirt and so on)

- If you wish to pay by paypal you will be taken to the paypal site when you are ready to add postage and pay. You will be taken here to see your total before confirming - don't worry, you haven't committed to buying until you actually then click to confirm payment.

- If you have any problems during the ordering process, just email

[Item type: Black metal CD / Viking metal CD]