LAMENTED SOULS: The Origins Of Misery CD


LAMENTED SOULS: The Origins Of Misery CD

The only full-length release by the legendary Lamented Souls, the 90s Norwegian doom 'supergroup' featuring Simen Hestnæs (Arcturus, Borknagar), OJ Noir (Aura Noir, Immortal), Einar Sjursø (Beyond Dawn, Virus) and Olav Knutsen (Infernö). Epic, dreamy and melancholy doom metal with Simen's unmistakeable vocals at the fore, with the odd faster hard rock moments.

Main tracks recorded in 1997, extra tracks recorded 1993-1995.

1. Essence of Wounds 
2. Hybris 
3. Var 
4. Suffer Salvation 
5. Demon Baby  
6. Traces of You 
7. Sprukken maske 
8. Var 
9. Eternal Existence 
10. Nemesis 
11. Hybris 
12. Sprukken maske 
13. Eternal Existence 
14. Soulstorm


Ordering Notes:

- You don't have to register to order, it's optional!

- Shipping price is calculated by weight. As with most mail orders the price of shipping per item drops the more you are ordering (ie. the shipping for 2 shirts is only a little more than for 1 shirt and so on)

- If you wish to pay by paypal you will be taken to the paypal site when you are ready to add postage and pay. You will be taken here to see your total before confirming - don't worry, you haven't committed to buying until you actually then click to confirm payment.

- If you have any problems during the ordering process, just email

[Item type: Doom metal CD]