MESLAMTAEA: Geketend in de schaduw van het leven LP (progressive black metal, vinyl limited to 200 copies)


MESLAMTAEA: Geketend in de schaduw van het leven LP

(experimental black metal, vinyl limited to 200 hand numbered copies)

The third album from this Netherlands duo, this new opus is an emotive, progressive and atmospheric slice of black metal with nods to the likes of Ulver, Negura Bunget and WITTR.

Conceptually, the album deals with the decline of the world as we know it and environmental destruction. Musically, the compositions offer furious and embittered riffed intertwined with jazzy and more experimental parts, evocative passages and creative structures, while always maintaining a strict sense of songcraft.

Both members are in the more traditional black metal band Asgrauw. Vocal guest appearances on this album come from Fraukje van Burg (Doodswens) and Kevin Kentie (Verbum VerusIbex Angel OrderAbysmal Darkening) while respected saxophone player Otto Kokke also performs on the album.

1. Inktzwart 
2. Ontwricht 
3. Verdomde wereld 
4. Schemerdal 
5. Illusie 
6. Bitter 
7. Vuilnis


Ordering Notes:

- This webstore will always show you the total to be paid (shipping and item cost) before taking any payment, you will never be charged without first confirming your purchase.

- Each order comes with a free fanzine catalogue with exclusive interviews.

- You don't have to register to order, it's optional!

- Shipping price is calculated by weight. As with most mail orders the price of shipping per item drops the more you are ordering (ie. the shipping for 2 shirts is only a little more than for 1 shirt and so on).

- We are based in the United Kingdom.

- If you wish to pay by paypal you will be taken to the paypal site when you are ready to add postage and pay. You will be taken here to see your total before confirming - again, don't worry, you haven't committed to buying until you actually then click to confirm payment.

- If you have any problems during the ordering process, just email


[Item type: Black metal CD]